Unsane Share More Details of Upcoming Sterilize Album Tour

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Editor, RiffRelevant.com)

NYC’s noise rock kings Unsane have issued further details of their anxiously awaited new studio effort, ‘Sterilize‘. They include the cover artwork and track listing for their impending eighth studio album, their first for Southern Lord which is due for release on September 29th.

The band’s first new offering since 2012’s Wreck, Sterilize was recorded by Unsane (Dave Curran, Chris Spencer, Vinnie Signorelli) at Gatos Trail Studios in Yucca Valley, California. It was mixed by Andrew Schneider at Acre in New York City, and mastered by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering in Chicago.

Sterilize Track Listing:
1. Factory
2. The Grind
2. Aberration
4. No Reprieve
5. Lung
6. Inclusion
7. Distance
8. A Slow Reaction
9. We’re Fucked
10. Avail

Prior to the release of the anxiously awaited new album, Unsane has scheduled a run of stateside tour dates advancing the release of Sterilize. From July 15th through August 3rd, the western U.S. trek is booked around Unsane‘s planned performance at AmRep Bash 17 in Minneapolis. Unsane recently issued a new 7? single to mark the festival’s occurrence, you can hear one of its songs, ‘Fix It‘, below. Fashion Week will be providing support for the entire tour.

Stand by for additional tour dates, pre-order links, audio samples, and more to be issued in the weeks ahead.

UNSANE w/ Fashion Week tour:

8/03/2017 The Ritz – San Jose, CA

Source: Riff Relevant