Lewis and The Strange Magics Sophomore LP Release Evade Your

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

Barcelona’s Lewis & The Strange Magics will release their second album, “Evade Your Soul“, via Soulseller Records on October 20th. The three-piece band, consisting of guitarist/vocalist/keyboardist Lewis P., drummer Ivan Miguel and guitarist/vocalist Javi Bono, manage to manifest a cool retro-chic sound. It has flourishes of pop tendencies and times of hypnotic haziness.

The music itself could cull from a variety of comparisons, everything from Blue Öyster Cult to Danava or Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats. To derive at your own judgement of it, or them, (assuming you’ve not already heard them prior), we have 2 cuts from the new record streaming below. They are the Soundcloud-based “Out Of My Home” and the band’s official video for “You’ll Be Free” via YouTube.

Source: Riff Relevant