Demon Eye Shares The Redeemer From Upcoming August Album Release

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Editor,

We all recently received the anxiety-inducing news of an imminent new album release from North Carolina’s Demon Eye. That album, titled “Prophecies And Lies“, will be delivered via Soulseller Records on August 11th.


1. The Waters and the Wild
2. In the Spider’s Eye
3. The Redeemer
4. Kismet
5. Infinite Regress
6. Dying For It
7. Politic Devine
8. Power of One
9. Vagabond
10. Prophecies and Lies
11. Morning’s Son

Today, “The Redeemer“, a brand new track from the album, is streaming below and follows the previously premiered The Waters And The Wild (also included below).

The returning lineup of guitarist/vocalist Erik Sugg, lead guitarist Larry Burlison, bassist/vocalist Paul Walz and drummer/vocalist Bill Eagen performed on the new outing. Of note is the presence of Corrosion Of Conformity founder/bassist Mike Dean who produced Prophecies And Lies and until recently, was bandmates with Sugg in Lightning Born (Sugg reportedly recently exited the band).

Riff Relevant was present for both bands’ (Demon Eye and Lightning Born) recent performances at The Maryland Doom Fest 2017. You can find coverage of them elsewhere on the site but for now, enjoy Demon Eye‘s “The Redeemer“.

Source: Riff Relevant